LET THEM KNOW

fullsizeoutput_531d

The bitterest tears shed over graves are for words left unsaid and deeds left undone. ~ Harriet Beecher Stowe

This year has been one with way too many funerals.  Precious souls who have been wrenched from our lives. Sudden. Untimely. Unfair.

At each service while listening to friends and family share how the departed enriched their lives, I’m reminded of a song that states, “Give me roses while I am living.”

Am I doing enough of that? What would I say about someone, about what they meant to me, about their character, and what I really appreciated about them, during their funeral service that I’ve not said to their face?

Now, while they live, it is time to let them know.

2 thoughts on “LET THEM KNOW

  1. SO true! You just never know. My father literally stood up to get a drink of water, had a massive stroke, and died on the spot. I was eternally grateful that he knew how much I loved him and that our last words spoken had been happy ones. Love is never wasted.

Leave a Reply

