It’s In the Simple Things

Image

Lately I’ve been on a Winnie the Pooh kick. I enjoy the simple wisdom given to us  by A.A. Milne through a kind, chubby bear. Here are a few of my favs:

“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like “What about lunch?”

“You can’t stay in your corner of the Forest waiting for others to come to you. You have to go to them sometimes.”

“If the person you are talking to doesn’t appear to be listening, be patient. It may simply be that he has a small piece of fluff in his ear.”
“Weeds are flowers, too, once you get to know them.”

The above quotes say a certain thing to me, they give me certain insight and wisdom. But I’d like to hear from you. Choose one of the above quotes and tell us how it spoke to you.

Let’s have fun with the simple wisdom of a little bear.

6 thoughts on “It’s In the Simple Things

  1. Weeds are flowers too once you get to know them. That’s so true. How many times have you met a person only to see them grow more beautiful with every interaction. Winnie might have been a silly old bear, but he was indeed wise.

  2. “Weeds are flowers, too, once you get to know them.” I love this one! My favorite flowers are wildflowers. Some people consider them weeds, but they are flowers to me!

  3. Oh so true. Keeping it simple is a good idea. Too bad I can’t manage to do that. Complicating every thing is a way of life with me. One thing I do know for sure, weeds are flowers too.

  4. “Weeds are flowers” could apply to me, as some people are quick to dismiss me as an Eeyore. But if those same people would just get the fluff out of their ears, they’d understand that I’m really just all about <>. And if they did understand that, I’d be most happy to get out of my part of the forest and do lunch sometime.

Leave a Reply

