My Source?

This spring started out dry. Oklahoma-dust-bowl dry. I’ve been soaking the garden, and my flowers, herbs, and veggies have hung in there instead of wilting like Oz’s Wicked Witch of the West. That said, it didn’t thrive either. Thank goodness the temperature hasn’t been hot.

This week it began to rain. It thundered. Lightning flashed. And my garden? Looks like a jungle. So what is it? Water from a hose helps it limp along. Water from the Heavens makes it grow lush and fruitful.

The source makes all the difference. The same is true in life.

In times of struggle, I have to ask myself, from which source am I drawing from? This earth or from the Heavens?

Leave a Reply

