TIME TO THRIVE

Image

I saw an interesting tree while traveling in Liss, England. It is hollow in the middle. Like the one the Keebler Elves live in! You can actually go inside it, look up and see the sky. It is empty, but it lives. Not just lives, but thrives as you can see in the picture.

Image

Every time I feel like I’ve failed or not measured up somehow, I think of that tree and how I feel as hollow as it is, and yet, I can and must still thrive.

How do I do that?

I have to make a decision. How am I going to use this “failure” experience? Am I going to let chew away at my soul, or am I going to use it as a learning tool? You know, failure can be an excellent tool. Not only can I learn from it but I can use this experience to connect and help others.

Just like this tree, I should welcome others to walk inside my experiences and see that it is possible to thrive no matter what happens.

If you’ve failed, I’m so sorry. But now it is time to examine the experience, write down what you’ve learned, and from that . . .

Grow and Thrive!

 

13 thoughts on “TIME TO THRIVE

  1. Wonderful post, Linda! Failure is a learning experience. And the most important lesson is that if you failed that means you tried. Trying, in my opinion, is a success no matter the outcome!

  2. I like your new WordPress site. I believe you could thrive anywhere, but someone has to take care of the chickens.

    maybe you know who authored this quote, “People never failed, never did anything.”

Leave a Reply

